Wednesday, April 7, 2010

T.P. Smoke - T.P. Smoke (Den 1970)

T. P. Smoke - T. P. Smoke (Den 1970, progressive psychedelic rock)

* Tommy Petersen (organ, vocals),
* Kay Rose (bass),
* Ren� Sejr (drums).

01. The Bad Bad Junker
02. Take A Trip
03. You're Right Place
04. I'm Stone
05. The Girl I Met Today
06. Dreams
07. Hammerschmitts Garden
08. Smoke

Rare 7-track 1971 organ driven progressive rock with some blues leaning LP from Tommy "P" Petersen of Rocking Ghost, Scarlets & Matadorerne - this is the version manufactured in Germany for release in Denmark which has all red labels with white and black printing and company logo on top of centre hole.Vinyl is near perfect and has some light inaudible surface lines - soft laminated picture sleeve has slight general wear, some wear on corners and some laminate creases due to mild corner bends.
~ (
Their album was manufactured in Germany (and distributed there in addition to Denmark). Tommy Petersen was the leader of the group - he wrote the songs, provided the soul and blues flavoured vocals and played the lead instrument. Several tracks sound like a curious (and not very tasteful) cross between Atomic Rooster, Hansson & Karlsson and Tom Jones. It's generally considered not to rank among the best Danish albums!
~ (

Download Links:

...and also...
T.P. Smoke - T.P. Smoke (Den 1970, progressive psychedelic rock).rar (90.03 MB)